Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Detroit Panthers > 1926 Game Results & Schedule

1926 Detroit Panthers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

4-6-2, Finished 12th in NFL  · 1926 NFL Season Summary

Scored 107 points (8.9/g), 6th of 22 in the NFL. Allowed 60 points (5.0/g), 7th.
 Differential of 47 points (3.9/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 9.6-2.4.

Coach: Jimmy Conzelman (4-6-2)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 L 0-1 @ Green Bay Packers 0 21
2 Sun September 26 L 0-2 @ Milwaukee Badgers 0 6
3 Sun October 3 L 0-3 Chicago Bears 7 10
4 Sun October 10 W 1-3 Kansas City Cowboys 10 0
5 Sun October 17 W 2-3 Louisville Colonels 47 0
6 Sun October 24 W 3-3 Akron Indians 25 0
7 Sun October 31 W 4-3 Canton Bulldogs 6 0
8 Sun November 7 T 4-3-1 Duluth Eskimos 0 0
9 Sun November 14 T 4-3-2 Dayton Triangles 0 0
10 Thu November 25 L 4-4-2 Los Angeles Buccaneers 6 9
14 Sat November 27 L 4-5-2 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 6 7
12 Sun November 28 L 4-6-2 Green Bay Packers 0 7