Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Green Bay Packers > 1929 Game Results & Schedule

1929 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-0-1, Finished 1st in NFL  · 1929 NFL Season Summary

Scored 198 points (15.2/g), 2nd of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 22 points (1.7/g), 1st.
 Differential of 176 points (13.5/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 12.9-0.1.

Coach: Curly Lambeau (12-0-1)

 Training Camp: Green Bay East High School (Green Bay, Wisconsin)


Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 22 W 1-0 Dayton Triangles 9 0
2 Sun September 29 W 2-0 Chicago Bears 23 0
3 Sun October 6 W 3-0 Chicago Cardinals 9 2
4 Sun October 13 W 4-0 Frankford Yellow Jackets 14 2
5 Sun October 20 W 5-0 Minneapolis Red Jackets 24 0
5 Sun October 27 W 6-0 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 6
6 Sun November 3 W 7-0 @ Minneapolis Red Jackets 16 6
8 Sun November 10 W 8-0 @ Chicago Bears 14 0
9 Sun November 17 W 9-0 @ Chicago Cardinals 12 0
10 Sun November 24 W 10-0 @ New York Giants 20 6
11 Thu November 28 T 10-0-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 0
12 Sun December 1 W 11-0-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 25 0
14 Sun December 8 W 12-0-1 @ Chicago Bears 25 0