Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1929 Statistics & Players

1929 Providence Steam Roller

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-6-2, Finished 8th in NFL  · 1929 NFL Season Summary

Scored 107 points (8.9/g), 5th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 117 points (9.8/g), 8th.
 Differential of -10 points (-0.8/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 5.4-6.6.

Coach: Jimmy Conzelman (4-6-2)

Stadium: Cycledrome

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 107 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 117 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 5 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 8 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Sun September 29 boxscore W 1-0 Dayton Triangles 41 0
3 Sun October 6 boxscore L 1-1 New York Giants 0 7
4 Sun October 13 boxscore W 2-1 Orange Tornadoes 7 0
5 Sun October 20 boxscore T 2-1-1 Buffalo Bisons 7 7
6 Sun October 27 boxscore L 2-2-1 @ New York Giants 0 19
7 Tue November 5 boxscore T 2-2-2 @ Staten Island Stapletons 7 7
7 Wed November 6 boxscore L 2-3-2 Chicago Cardinals 0 16
7 Sat November 9 boxscore L 2-4-2 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 7
8 Sun November 10 boxscore L 2-5-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 6 7
9 Sun November 17 boxscore W 3-5-2 Minneapolis Red Jackets 19 16
10 Sun November 24 boxscore W 4-5-2 Boston Bulldogs 20 6
11 Sun December 1 boxscore L 4-6-2 Green Bay Packers 0 25

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Pop Williams 23 WB 12 8 6 1 7 42
Gibby Welch 25 BB 12 10 2 4 6 36
Jimmy Conzelman 31 K/KR/P/PR 9 2 1 1 6
Jack Cronin 26 wb 12 5 1 1 6
Jack McBride 28 FB 12 6 6 6
Wildcat Wilson 28 tb 12 12 1 1 6
Lou Jennings 25 e 2 2 4 4
Duke Hanny 32 LT 11 7 1 1
Team Total 26.5 12 10 6 16 11 107
Opp Total 12 117