Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1929 Statistics & Players

1929 Staten Island Stapletons

 Franchise IndexNext Season

3-4-3, Finished 6th in NFL  · 1929 NFL Season Summary

Scored 89 points (8.9/g), 6th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 65 points (6.5/g), 4th.
 Differential of 24 points (2.4/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 6.8-3.2.

Coach: Doug Wycoff (3-4-3)

Stadium: Thompson's Stadium

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 89 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 65 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 6 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
3 Sun October 6 boxscore W 1-0 Dayton Triangles 12 0
4 Sun October 13 boxscore L 1-1 @ New York Giants 9 19
5 Sat October 26 boxscore T 1-1-1 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 6 6
6 Sun October 27 boxscore L 1-2-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 3
7 Sun November 3 boxscore T 1-2-2 Orange Tornadoes 0 0
7 Tue November 5 boxscore T 1-2-3 Providence Steam Roller 7 7
8 Sun November 10 boxscore W 2-2-3 Boston Bulldogs 14 6
10 Sun November 24 boxscore W 3-2-3 Minneapolis Red Jackets 34 0
10 Thu November 28 boxscore L 3-3-3 New York Giants 7 21
11 Sun December 1 boxscore L 3-4-3 @ Orange Tornadoes 0 3

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Ken Strong 23 HB 10 10 4 1 5 9 39
Hinkey Haines 31 b 4 4 2 2 12
Tom Leary 25 RE 10 8 2 2 12
Doug Wycoff 26 BB 9 7 2 2 12
Frank Briante 24 FB/K/KR/P/PR 9 7 1 1 6
Sammy Stein 24 LE 9 7 1 1 6
Team Total 21.2 10 9 3 1 13 9 87
Opp Total 10 65