Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1929 Statistics & Players

1929 Minneapolis Red Jackets

 Franchise IndexNext Season

1-9-0, Finished 11th in NFL  · 1929 NFL Season Summary

Scored 48 points (4.8/g), 10th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 185 points (18.5/g), 11th.
 Differential of -137 points (-13.7/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 0.4-9.6.

Coach: Herb Joesting (1-9-0)

Stadium: Nicollet Park

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 48 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 185 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 10 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 11 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-1 Chicago Bears 6 19
3 Sun October 6 boxscore L 0-2 Chicago Bears 6 7
4 Sun October 13 boxscore W 1-2 Chicago Cardinals 14 7
5 Sun October 20 boxscore L 1-3 @ Green Bay Packers 0 24
6 Sun October 27 boxscore L 1-4 @ Chicago Bears 0 27
7 Sun November 3 boxscore L 1-5 Green Bay Packers 6 16
8 Sun November 10 boxscore L 1-6 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 8
9 Sun November 17 boxscore L 1-7 @ Providence Steam Roller 16 19
9 Sat November 23 boxscore L 1-8 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 24
10 Sun November 24 boxscore L 1-9 @ Staten Island Stapletons 0 34

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Mally Nydall 23 BB 10 8 2 2 2 14
Ken Haycraft 22 LE 10 9 2 2 12
Herb Joesting 24 FB 10 10 2 2 12
Fritz Loven 35 LG 8 5 1 1 6
Hal Erickson 30 TB 10 9 1 1 4
Team Total 25.7 10 4 2 1 7 3 1 48
Opp Total 10 185