Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Seattle Seahawks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.3, Offense: -5.0, Defense: -4.4, SoS: -2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 280 points (17.5/g), 25th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 390 points (24.4/g), 25th.
 Differential of -110 points (-6.9/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 5.0-11.0.

Coach: Jim Mora (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Greg Knapp
 Defensive Coordinator: Gus Bradley
 Other Notable Asst.: Dan Quinn (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Qwest Field
 Training Camp: Virginia Mason Athletic Center (Renton, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 St. Louis Rams 28 0 25 446 279 167 3 13 247 170 77 1 7.80 13.05 6.05
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 10 23 19 283 217 66 1 16 379 123 256 -6.58 -6.46 3.64
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-2 Chicago Bears 19 25 19 346 243 103 2 14 318 233 85 2 -5.07 -0.73 -0.85
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 17 34 20 279 230 49 2 24 431 353 78 1 -5.98 -18.62 8.78
5 Sun October 11 boxscore W 2-3 Jacksonville Jaguars 41 0 24 379 236 143 10 199 161 38 2 17.82 27.80 -3.70
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 2-4 Arizona Cardinals 3 27 7 128 114 14 2 21 344 282 62 2 -20.89 1.44 -3.37
7 Bye Week
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 2-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 38 18 308 229 79 2 26 362 249 113 1 -1.99 -13.95 -4.66
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 3-5 Detroit Lions 32 20 25 397 342 55 2 17 300 186 114 5 0.00 12.79 -4.39
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 3-6 @ Arizona Cardinals 20 31 29 472 308 164 2 22 462 340 122 5.97 -13.93 -0.55
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 3-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 9 35 10 212 208 4 2 28 431 271 160 -8.20 -25.50 4.93
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 4-7 @ St. Louis Rams 27 17 15 265 95 170 1 23 364 251 113 2 -1.58 6.46 7.29
13 Sun December 6 boxscore W 5-7 San Francisco 49ers 20 17 17 292 185 107 1 14 356 303 53 2 -10.14 9.55 2.02
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 5-8 @ Houston Texans 7 34 13 282 220 62 1 23 450 365 85 2 -26.59 -7.58 8.80
15 Sun December 20 boxscore L 5-9 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 7 24 23 380 252 128 5 15 339 205 134 1 -9.02 -2.68 -4.94
16 Sun December 27 boxscore L 5-10 @ Green Bay Packers 10 48 17 291 176 115 4 20 417 264 153 -18.82 -23.26 4.84
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 5-11 Tennessee Titans 13 17 16 309 169 140 1 19 304 171 133 2 -1.98 -0.54 0.40