Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > All Years > 1931 NFL > Schedule

1931 NFL Weekly League Schedule

Previous Season / Next Season

Week-by-Week Games

Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
1 Sun September 13 Portsmouth Spartans Brooklyn Dodgers 14 0 0 0 0 0
1 Sun September 13 Green Bay Packers Cleveland Indians 26 0 0 0 0 0
1 Fri September 18 Chicago Bears Cleveland Indians 21 0 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
2 Sun September 20 Green Bay Packers Brooklyn Dodgers 32 6 0 0 0 0
2 Wed September 23 Portsmouth Spartans Chicago Cardinals 13 3 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
3 Sat September 26 Cleveland Indians Brooklyn Dodgers 6 0 0 0 0 0
1 Sun September 27 New York Giants @ Providence Steam Roller 14 6 0 0 0 0
3 Sun September 27 Green Bay Packers Chicago Bears 7 0 0 0 0 0
3 Wed September 30 Portsmouth Spartans New York Giants 14 6 0 0 0 0
1 Fri October 2 Brooklyn Dodgers @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 20 0 0 0 0 0
2 Sun October 4 Providence Steam Roller Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 0 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
4 Sun October 4 Green Bay Packers New York Giants 27 7 0 0 0 0
1 Sun October 4 Staten Island Stapletons Brooklyn Dodgers 9 7 0 0 0 0
4 Wed October 7 Portsmouth Spartans Cleveland Indians 6 0 0 0 0 0
3 Sat October 10 Providence Steam Roller @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 6 0 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
5 Sun October 11 Green Bay Packers Chicago Cardinals 26 7 0 0 0 0
3 Sun October 11 Chicago Bears New York Giants 6 0 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
6 Sun October 11 Brooklyn Dodgers Staten Island Stapletons 18 6 0 0 0 0
5 Thu October 15 Portsmouth Spartans Frankford Yellow Jackets 19 0 0 0 0 0
4 Sun October 18 Chicago Bears Chicago Cardinals 26 13 0 0 0 0
4 Sun October 18 Cleveland Indians @ Providence Steam Roller 13 6 0 0 0 0
5 Sun October 18 New York Giants Staten Island Stapletons 7 0 0 0 0 0
6 Sun October 18 Green Bay Packers Frankford Yellow Jackets 15 0 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
7 Sun October 18 Portsmouth Spartans @ Brooklyn Dodgers 19 0 0 0 0 0
5 Sun October 25 Frankford Yellow Jackets @ Chicago Bears 13 12 0 0 0 0
7 Sun October 25 Green Bay Packers Providence Steam Roller 48 20 0 0 0 0
4 Sun October 25 Portsmouth Spartans @ Staten Island Stapletons 20 7 0 0 0 0
6 Sun October 25 New York Giants Brooklyn Dodgers 27 0 0 0 0 0
7 Sat October 31 Portsmouth Spartans @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 14 0 0 0 0 0
5 Sun November 1 Staten Island Stapletons Providence Steam Roller 7 7 0 0 0 0
6 Sun November 1 Green Bay Packers @ Chicago Bears 6 2 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
9 Sun November 1 Chicago Cardinals @ Brooklyn Dodgers 14 7 0 0 0 0
7 Sun November 1 New York Giants Portsmouth Spartans 14 0 0 0 0 0
6 Wed November 4 Staten Island Stapletons Brooklyn Dodgers 13 0 0 0 0 0
6 Sun November 8 Chicago Cardinals @ Cleveland Indians 14 6 0 0 0 0
7 Sun November 8 Chicago Bears Portsmouth Spartans 9 6 0 0 0 0
8 Sun November 8 New York Giants Frankford Yellow Jackets 13 0 0 0 0 0
9 Sun November 8 Green Bay Packers Staten Island Stapletons 26 0 0 0 0 0
7 Sun November 8 Providence Steam Roller Brooklyn Dodgers 7 0 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
11 Wed November 11 Portsmouth Spartans Staten Island Stapletons 14 12 0 0 0 0
6 Sun November 15 Chicago Cardinals Green Bay Packers 21 13 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
12 Sun November 15 Portsmouth Spartans Cleveland Indians 14 6 0 0 0 0
8 Sun November 15 Providence Steam Roller Staten Island Stapletons 6 0 0 0 0 0
9 Sun November 15 Chicago Bears @ New York Giants 12 6 0 0 0 0
9 Sat November 21 Providence Steam Roller Cleveland Indians 13 7 0 0 0 0
7 Sun November 22 Chicago Cardinals Portsmouth Spartans 20 19 0 0 0 0
10 Sun November 22 Staten Island Stapletons Cleveland Indians 16 7 0 0 0 0
10 Sun November 22 Green Bay Packers @ New York Giants 14 10 0 0 0 0
12 Sun November 22 Chicago Bears @ Brooklyn Dodgers 26 0 0 0 0 0
10 Thu November 26 Chicago Bears Chicago Cardinals 18 7 0 0 0 0
11 Thu November 26 Staten Island Stapletons New York Giants 9 6 0 0 0 0
10 Thu November 26 Green Bay Packers @ Providence Steam Roller 38 7 0 0 0 0
9 Sat November 28 Chicago Cardinals Cleveland Indians 21 0 0 0 0 0
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
14 Sun November 29 Portsmouth Spartans Chicago Bears 3 0 0 0 0 0
12 Sun November 29 Providence Steam Roller @ New York Giants 0 0 0 0 0 0
13 Sun November 29 Green Bay Packers @ Brooklyn Dodgers 7 0 0 0 0 0
12 Sun December 6 Chicago Bears Green Bay Packers 7 6 0 0 0 0
14 Sun December 6 New York Giants @ Brooklyn Dodgers 19 6 0 0 0 0
13 Sun December 13 New York Giants @ Chicago Bears 25 6 0 0 0 0