Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1930 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1930 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-4-1, NFL  · 1930 NFL Season Summary

Scored 169 points (12.1/g), 5th of 11 in the NFL. Allowed 71 points (5.1/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 98 points (7.0/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 12.4-1.6.

Coach: Ralph Jones (9-4-1)

Stadium: Wrigley Field
 Training Camp: Mills Stadium (Chicago, Illinois)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 169 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 71 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 5 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore T 0-0-1 Brooklyn Dodgers 0 0
2 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 0 7
2 Sun October 5 boxscore W 1-1-1 @ Minneapolis Red Jackets 20 0
4 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-2-1 New York Giants 0 12
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 2-2-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 32 6
6 Wed October 22 boxscore L 2-3-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 6 7
7 Sun October 26 boxscore W 3-3-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 13 7
8 Sun November 2 boxscore W 4-3-1 Minneapolis Red Jackets 20 7
9 Sun November 9 boxscore L 4-4-1 Green Bay Packers 12 13
12 Sun November 16 boxscore W 5-4-1 @ New York Giants 12 0
11 Sat November 22 boxscore W 6-4-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 13 6
12 Thu November 27 boxscore W 7-4-1 Chicago Cardinals 6 0
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 8-4-1 Portsmouth Spartans 14 6
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 9-4-1 Green Bay Packers 21 0

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Red Grange+ 27 LH 14 14 6 2 8 1 49
Bronko Nagurski 22 FB 13 13 5 5 30
Luke Johnsos+ 25 LE 14 12 4 4 4 28
Walt Holmer 28 12 0 2 1 3 18
Joey Sternaman 30 qb 9 2 1 1 5 11
Carl Brumbaugh 24 QB 14 12 1 7
Laurie Walquist 32 b 10 1 1 1 1 7
Dick Nesbitt 23 hb 8 1 1 1 6
Joe Savoldi 22 fb 3 1 6
Bill Senn 25 b 11 1 1 1 6
Gardie Grange 24 RE 12 8 1 1
Team Total 25.1 14 17 6 1 24 13 169
Opp Total 14 71