Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1930 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1930 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-3-1, Finished 1st in NFL  · 1930 NFL Season Summary

Scored 234 points (16.7/g), 2nd of 11 in the NFL. Allowed 111 points (7.9/g), 4th.
 Differential of 123 points (8.8/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 12.0-2.0.

Coach: Curly Lambeau (10-3-1)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: Green Bay East High School (Green Bay, Wisconsin)


Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 234 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 111 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Cardinals 14 0
2 Sun September 28 boxscore W 2-0 Chicago Bears 7 0
3 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-0 New York Giants 14 7
4 Sun October 12 boxscore W 4-0 Frankford Yellow Jackets 27 12
4 Sun October 19 boxscore W 5-0 @ Minneapolis Red Jackets 13 0
6 Sun October 26 boxscore W 6-0 Minneapolis Red Jackets 19 0
7 Sun November 2 boxscore W 7-0 Portsmouth Spartans 47 13
9 Sun November 9 boxscore W 8-0 @ Chicago Bears 13 12
12 Sun November 16 boxscore L 8-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 6 13
13 Sun November 23 boxscore L 8-2 @ New York Giants 6 13
11 Thu November 27 boxscore W 9-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 25 7
12 Sun November 30 boxscore W 10-2 @ Staten Island Stapletons 37 7
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 10-3 @ Chicago Bears 0 21
14 Sun December 14 boxscore T 10-3-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 6 6

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Verne Lewellen 29 TB 14 11 8 1 9 54
Herdis McCrary 26 wb 14 5 4 2 6 36
Johnny Blood 27 tb 10 3 5 5 30
Bo Molenda 25 FB 13 9 3 3 4 22
Lavvie Dilweg+ 27 LE 12 10 2 1 3 18
Wuert Engelmann 22 WB 9 9 1 2 3 18
Paul Fitzgibbon 27 9 0 1 2 3 18
Red Dunn 29 BB 13 10 14 14
Arnie Herber 20 tb 10 4 1 1 6
Cal Hubbard 30 LT 14 13 1 1 6
Cully Lidberg 30 fb 5 3 1 1 6
Tom Nash 25 re 12 7 1 1 6
Team Total 27.0 14 18 17 1 36 18 234
Opp Total 14 111