Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Newark Tornadoes > 1930 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1930 Newark Tornadoes

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

1-10-1, NFL  · 1930 NFL Season Summary

Scored 51 points (4.2/g), 10th of 11 in the NFL. Allowed 190 points (15.8/g), 9th.
 Differential of -139 points (-11.6/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 0.5-11.5.

Coach: Alfred McGall (0-3-0), Andy Salata (0-3-0) and Jack Fish (1-4-1)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 51 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 190 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 10 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 9 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 14 L 0-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 6 13
2 Wed September 17 L 0-2 New York Giants 0 32
1 Sun September 21 L 0-3 @ Staten Island Stapletons 6 12
4 Tue September 23 L 0-4 Frankford Yellow Jackets 6 13
5 Wed October 1 T 0-4-1 Staten Island Stapletons 7 7
5 Sat October 4 W 1-4-1 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 19 0
3 Sun October 5 L 1-5-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 14
8 Wed October 8 L 1-6-1 Chicago Cardinals 0 13
4 Sun October 12 L 1-7-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 0 32
10 Sun October 19 L 1-8-1 Brooklyn Dodgers 0 14
11 Sun October 26 L 1-9-1 Staten Island Stapletons 0 6
8 Thu October 30 L 1-10-1 @ New York Giants 7 34

Scoring Summary

ProBowl(*), 1st-team All-Pro(+),
No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Tom Leary 26 le 8 5 2 2 12
Teddy Andrulewicz 25 K/KR/P/PR 11 4 1 1 6
Frank Briante 25 FB 4 3 1 1 6
Bud Ellor 25 LG 12 6 1 1 6
Frank Kirkleski 26 TB 12 7 1 1 6
Johnny Tomaini 28 RE 12 10 1 1 6
Carl Waite 28 b 7 2 1 1 6
Jim Mooney 23 RT 12 12 2 2
Red Smith 26 tb 7 2 1 1
Team Total 23.0 12 1 3 3 1 8 3 51
Opp Total 12 190